Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017

I hope you have had a pleasant first Advent! This week had its ups and downs, but overall it ends well. It also started well – on Monday I took Canavar to school with me. Since the exterminator came to our apartment and I didn’t know where else to put the cat, I just took him in his carrier bag to school. He didn’t like that in the beginning and meowed already all the way in the car. But then I asked the class I had first in the morning if they had any allergies or objections against Canavar in the room. They didn’t. So I got him and we even let him walk around the room. It was fun to watch him explore everything. Obviously, he was quite excited, but not stressed out. He stopped meowing soon. Canavar actually behaved so well that I also presented him to another class later on that day (or was it the other way round?). It was also fun to watch my students watch the cat. I could immediately see who is used to pets and who isn’t. Nevertheless, all kids were fascinated, even the dog lovers. Like: “Woah, look at his muscles! He makes a standing jump onto the table without any problems.”

I believe that Canavar loved attracting all the attention, even if he didn’t allow many people to touch him. Because normally he avoids his carrier bag like the pest once we are home from a trip. But this week he lay in it and looked at me every morning when I left for work. I honestly wonder if he would like to accompany me more often.

As for the mice: I think there might still be some left. The exterminator only set up more traps. But on Friday the superintendant came to seal several holes. On the same day I bought an electronic pest control that is supposed to keep the mice away by sending out electromagnetic signals. Canavar is still excited to be in the kitchen, but I hope that the remaining mice will leave soon – I don’t really care how.

janavar.net | Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017 janavar.net | Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017 janavar.net | Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017 janavar.net | Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017

|Watched| The Man in the High Castle, Unforgettable, Charlie Brown Christmas episodes
|Read| Salt, Nejma
|Listened to| Christmas songs, Manga, Bosse
|Done| worked, bought and set up my Christmas tree and all Christmas decorations, went to a Christmas market
|Eaten| chocolate croissants, bratwurst, steak, Christmas cookies
|Drunk| water, coffee, hot chocolate, mulled wine
|Thought| some weeks just suck and then suddenly – boom – something good happens and everything else is almost forgotten
|Been happy| when I received an e-mail that my students and I as their adviser can participate in the Harvard Model United Nations Conference 2018 – it is a huge dream come true
|Laughed| when Canavar was too lazy to play even though I tried my best
|Desired| no mice at home – it is a continued desire
|Bought| Christmas tree, anti-rodent device, a few books at a warehouse sale
|Clicked| I am a little sorry that I didn’t go to Quebec City from Montreal last week: “The Everygirl’s Weekend City Guide to Quebec City”; all about cats – or rather gift ideas for cats and cat lovers: “Die besten Geschenkideen für Katzen und Katzenfreunde”

© janavar

Tags: , , , ,

Follow me

Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

17 Responses to “Week in review: 27 November – 3 December 2017”

  1. December 5, 2017 at 2:04 am #
    Liebe Jana Ich finde solche Wochenrückblicke sehr spannend und ich lese sie auch sehr gerne! Danke Dir! Hab einen schönen Tag! xoxo Jacqueline
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:28 am #
      Das freut mich! Danke, liebe Jacqueline!
  2. December 5, 2017 at 3:58 am #
    Wow, I couldn't take my cat to school, office or wherever. I would certainly die of a heart attack or something. Well done, little fellow.
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:29 am #
      Haha, I was also quite nervous and didn't expect it to go so well.
  3. December 5, 2017 at 4:38 am #
    Hallo Jana! Einen tollen Rückblick den du da hast. Ist wirklich sehr interessant das zu verfolgen. Es wäre auch für einen selbst immer wieder interessant einen kleinen Rückblick zu machen was alles so passiert ist in letzter Zeit. Man denkt irgendwie immer es wäre kaum was gewesen, aber wenn man mal nachdenkt erkennt man erst was eigentlich alles war :) Machs gut, LG Patrick
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:30 am #
      Deswegen schreibe ich, wenn ich es schaffe, jede Woche einen Rückblick. Die kleinen Geschichten, die passieren, sind ja oft die schönsten Erinnerungen.
  4. December 5, 2017 at 5:02 am #
    It's the beginning to look a lot like Christmas... immer in dieser Woche, alle Jahre wieder. Danke für Deinen Wochenrückblick. LG, Bea.
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:30 am #
      Hihi, ja und nun geht es auf allen Blogs gerade fast nur um dasselbe Thema :-D
  5. December 5, 2017 at 5:46 am #
    Wonderful photos! thanx for reminding ... need to watch The man in the high Castle season2 to the end ...
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:31 am #
      Unbedingt! Ich schaue mir die Serie gerade zum zweiten Mal an und finde sie immer noch genauso gut wie vor etwa einem Jahr.

  6. Warning: preg_replace(): Unknown modifier '/' in /home/jangro7/janavar.net/wp-content/themes/deliciousmagazine/includes/theme-comments.php on line 75
    December 5, 2017 at 5:57 am #
    Hey, ein schöner und interessanter Rückblick, auch wenn ich im englischen nicht 100% alles verstehe :) Tolle Fotos! Lg Steffi
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:31 am #
      Danke, liebe Steffi!

  7. Warning: preg_replace(): Unknown modifier '/' in /home/jangro7/janavar.net/wp-content/themes/deliciousmagazine/includes/theme-comments.php on line 75
    December 5, 2017 at 9:01 am #
    Sehr süße Katze. Ich lese ja immer wieder gerne was andere Menschen in ihrer Woche so treiben. Herzlichen Glückwunsch dass ihr an der Harvard Model United Nations Conference im nächsten Jahr teilnehmen könnt, es scheint Euch ja sehr wichtig zu sein.
    • December 5, 2017 at 9:32 am #
      Danke! Unter den Model United Nations-Konferenzen ist diese der Gipfel (bzw. einer von dreien).

  8. Warning: preg_replace(): Unknown modifier '/' in /home/jangro7/janavar.net/wp-content/themes/deliciousmagazine/includes/theme-comments.php on line 75
    December 5, 2017 at 1:51 pm #
    Danke für diesen tollen Wochenrückblick. :) Deine Bilder fand ich zudem absolut toll. Liebste Grüße, Sandra.
  9. December 5, 2017 at 4:12 pm #
    Tolle Fotos! Finde ich eine tolle Idee, dass du die Katze mitgenommen hast und war sicherlich eine tolle Erfahrung für die Schüler. Viele Grüße Jules von www.travelandliveabroad.com
  10. December 11, 2017 at 7:25 am #
    Dein Wochenrückblick ist total interessant. Die Fotos sind auch sehr schön. Lieben Gruß, Daria http://www.dbkstylez.com

Leave a Reply